Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur


Information Technology Head of the Department Prof.(Dr.) Suman Bhattacharjee B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D

Year of establishment: 2000

B.Tech. in Information Technology (4 years)
Year of commencement: 2000
Current Intake: 60


    To achieve excellence in education towards Employability and Social Responsibility of the graduates.


To focus on:
  • M1: Continuous Feedback and Evaluation based teaching and learning
  • M2: Graduate Attribute Mentoring of each student
  • M3: Ethics and values


Srl No Name of Faculty Designation Qualification
1 Prof.(Dr.) Suman Bhattacharjee (HOD) Associate Professor B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D
2 Prof.(Dr.) Debaprasad Mukherjee Associate Professor B.Tech, Ph.D
3 Prof.(Dr.) Gour Sundar Mitra Thakur Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D
4 Prof.(Dr.) Dinesh Kr. Pradhan Assistant Professor M.Sc, M.Tech, Ph.D
5 Prof.(Dr.) Moumita Pradhan Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D
6 Prof. Prabal Kumar Sahu Assistant Professor B.Tech, M.Tech
7 Prof. Manas Kumar Roy Assistant Professor BE, ME
8 Prof. Md. Keramot Hossain Mondal Assistant Professor BE, M.Tech
9 Prof. Prasanta Majumder Assistant Professor BE, M.Tech
10 Prof. Priyanka Roy Assistant Professor B.Tech, ME
11 Prof. Paramita Manna Assistant Professor BE, ME